Vball Victory and a New Recipe

We won!! Not only did we win tonight, we won all three vball games. Woot.

I decided to blow off school tonight to cook. Although that doesn’t sound like the responsible choice, cooking mellows me which ends up being the best choice for everyone.¬† I wanted to try the cheesy sweet potato crisps I saw on Carrot’N’Cake a few days ago.

Cheesy Sweet Potato Crisps

1 sweet potato, peeled

2 tsp egg whites

1/2 cup Parmesan  cheese

1 teaspoon rosemary

1/4 teaspoon pepper

Preheat oven to 425. Set a wire rack on top of a baking sheet. Spray rack with non-stick spray. (oops I forgot to spray and I think I might try 400 next time for 30 minutes)

Grate sweet potatoes and squeeze all the moisture from them. I should have done this longer, who knew sweet potatoes have so much moisture.

Add sweet potatoes, egg whites, cheese, pepper, and rosemary in a large bowl and mix until combined.

Scoop out 1 tablespoon of potato mixture and set on wire rack. Press as thin as possible.

Bake for 20-30 minutes, or until potatoes and dark around the edges and crispy.

These were really good, but I don’t think I made them flat enough, so I’ll have to repeat soon to see if I can improve the recipe. I ate a few of these crisps with some veggies and artichoke hummus + goat cheese crumbles.

That is about all she wrote for the evening. It is late and I need to get my tush to bed. Night lovelies.

One thought on “Vball Victory and a New Recipe

Leave a Reply

