Typical Tuesday

Before I tell you all (as if anyone is reading this) about myself or what my dinner eats looked liked, I need to tell you that coming up with a post title is much harder than I thought. I give all the bloggers out there mucho credit for their funny and witty titles. I’ll need to work on this.

Who is Glorious Greens? My name is Leanne and I’m a 26 year old, married lady living in Madison, WI. My hope for this blog is to share my passion for cooking, healthy eating, and fitness.  I’m focused on finding a healthy balance in my life while juggling work, school, being a wife and having a social life.  I’ll try to find some comparison photos to post soon.

Tonight’s dinner was easy to make and was exactly what I was craving. I saw a recipe on Weight Watchers for Greek Style Spaghetti Squash, realized I had all the ingredients and it sounded tasty.

Before the Spinach Attack

After the Spinach Attack

It was delish, also the chives and chopped mint pictured came straight from my garden. Love that!

*I cooked the squash last night and I think letting it cool down made it easier to pull apart and become spaghetti-like. I can’t be positive until I try it again.

My workout today was quick but intense. I ran on the treadmill for a quick 3 miles at an 8:40 pace which is fast for me these days. (Thanks Sis for the motivation) I was hoping to get a P90X Plyo workout in this evening but I’ve spent my alloted procrastination time tonight on getting this blog started! Off to study. 🙂

Leave a Reply

