Thirsty Thursday Leftovers

Today has been rough, I woke up VERY hung over from my vball antics last night. Sadly, we didn’t win so we decided to catch up on the pitcher and jager bomb race. Sounds like a great idea, right? Ouch.

The problem with me and hangovers is I have conditioned myself to crave a greasy spoon meal the next morning. I think this dates back to my college days. I have concocted a healthy post-drinking marathon breakfast, that tricks my belly into thinking I am giving it something as (naughty) good as a Mickey’s scrambler. However, I didn’t have time to make it this morning. I’m a tease, I know. Sorry lovelies. I’ll make sure to post the recipe along with pics this weekend!

Somehow I was together enough in my haze to pack a gym bag to workout over lunch. Boy did I need it! I got my tush on the elliptical for about 40 minutes and just sweat it out. I did one of the pre-planned options so I didn’t have to think. šŸ™‚ After I showered, I booked it over to our cafeteria (before it closed) to grab a salad. I still don’t understand who thinks it is a good idea to close the caf at 1pm.

YUM! I am my father’s daughter because this girl loves pickled beets. A bed of spinach (claro) topped with green peppers, mushrooms, cucumbers, olives, beets and sunflower seeds. I tried to be stealth making my own dressing but the lunch lady caught me “I saw you put mustard in there honey.” Damn, I’d been caught. I like mixing the oil/vinegar combo with a little mustard, the tangĀ tastes wonderful especially with the slightly salty sunflower seeds. I decided to haveĀ a bubbly Klarbrunn sparkling water, hoping the bubbles would help my hung over tummy as well. I am finally feeling normal again.

I am willing the rest of the afternoon to go by quickly so I can get home and catch up on some school work. I have to tell you, I am so frickin excited for tomorrow. I haven’t been to the farmer’s market for a month and I’m so excited to walk the Capitol loop and stock up on some veggies. I might even take my friend Caroline’s advice and buy some eggs although I am still a little scared. She claims they are the best in the world purchased from the farmer’s market and they make a significant difference in baked goods.

Leave a Reply

