Egg Challenge

Happy Sunday. It was so nice to take an entire day off of studying yesterday, days like those make me so excited to just be done with the grad school non-sense. I got a recipe from Kraft for red, white and blue cupcakes and knew they would be perfect for the USA vs Ghana party. They were wonderful, very moist and delicious. The only thing I didn’t realize was that so many people don’t like coconut. Who knew?

Kraft’s Firecracker Cupcakes

I woke up feeling like butt. 🙂 I think it was from all the crap I consumed yesterday. I felt all puffy and still full, both feelings I hate. Thank goodness I planned to go to yoga today. I met a friend at Inner Fire for their intermediate 75 min power flow class and I am not sure if it was because the class followed a hot yoga class or if it was due to the humidity outside and packed room but it was insanely HOT. I also forgot to eat anything before class which was a huge mistake. It was brutal but felt good to sweat all the crap out.

By the time I got home and showered I was ready to eat anything my arm. All I really wanted was a smoothie but that wasn’t going to happen. 😦 Sigh.  Then I remembered the eggs from the farmer’s market and I really wanted to see if I could tell a difference from my store-bought eggs. Immediately after cracking the egg I could tell a difference, the shell and yolk both seemed stronger and less delicate.

I served my sunny side up egg on a bed of spinach with guacamole and hot sauce with a side of plain wheat toast. Verdict? Once I cooked the egg,  I couldn’t really tell a difference although the yolk seemed thicker and the yolk wasn’t as runny.

Sorry for the craptastic photo

Although my brunch was tasty, it didn’t stay with me very long. About 3 hours later I was hungry and  dreaming of a cupcake.  Usually, I give into my cravings however I let myself indulge in two yesterday so I came up with a sweet tooth snack alternative involving…

Peanut Butter and Co peanut butter is so amazing! After my wonderful experience with sweet potatoes last week, I thought I would give them a try as a sweet.

Nummy Sweet Potato with a smear of Cinnamon Raisin Peanut Butter and a side of cottage cheese

I need buy more sweet potatoes  ASAP because this snack was a must repeat. I have tons recipes brewing that I can’t wait to attempt, so check back this week for some fun recipes. Off to finish writing a paper.

One thought on “Egg Challenge

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Egg Challenge « Glorious Greens -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

