Curry Chicken and the Great Cheese Debate

I have been excited about this dinner all week and I can’t wait to share. The idea for this dinner creation came to me a few weeks ago when I was at the grocery store being up some items to make homemade pizza. I almost grabbed the pre-packaged naan bread when I meant to grab the pizza crust. This got me thinking….naan pizza….I like naan….I like curry..What about curry chicken naan pizza?

The knew exactly how I wanted to make this with the exception of what cheese to use. Of course, I consulted a dear “foodie” friend who gave me a plethora of suggestions.

I will let the pictures speak for themselves.

Mushrooms, zucchini, green pepper and shalots

Garlic Naan = AMAZING

The cheese showdown. Goat cheese crumbles vs Queso Fresco

Finished Product. This smelled amazing.

My plate. The belly is happy. 🙂

The cheese winner? That is simple, hands down the goat cheese. It was such an amazing combo with the curry spices. The queso was good, but didn’t add any unique flavor to the pizza. If you are interested in the recipe, just email me otherwise I might update this post but for now I need to get to vball.

Tonight is the start to my 4-day weekend and I couldn’t be happier. I needed a break from work and I can’t wait to hang out with friends and family this weekend.

This recipe is a must try, so I will likely update my post so it will be easy for you to re-create.

Happy Independence Day (weekend)!!!!

Leave a Reply

