Lame

It is such a BEAUTIFUL day. So bright and sunny but not humid. Have I been taking advantage of the perfect Wisconsin summer day? No. I’ve been doing this:

Oh grad school, doesn’t this look fun?! Yes, those are recipes that I want to try in the back of the photo. šŸ™‚

While it looks like this outside:

I woke up this morning less than thrilled about committing to 6 am Power Flow yoga, in fact I was really grumpy. I even promised myself I could go into child’s pose whenever I needed to. However, when I got there and saw one of my favorite instructors was leading the class, I knew it would be fine. While she isn’t the toughest instructor, she has a fantastic way of talking you through the poses and always giving modifications. Her voice is so soothing and she really tries to keep your awareness focused on your breath and your own practice. It felt great and so did the 1.5 hour nap I took after class followed by coffee in bed with the Food Network on. Ahhhhhhhhhhh, now that is the perfect way to wake up.

I took a quick snack break from paper writing and tried a new Stonyfield yogurt flavor, maple vanilla.

It was very different in a good way. I really enjoyed the flavor combination and the consistency was different, almost stickier which I hope means there is real maple syrup in there.

I’m hoping to play outside for the remainder of the afternoon and then I’m off to the Fireman’s Dance with my very own fireman. šŸ™‚ Hope everyone has a happy and safe 4th of July weekend!

Leave a Reply

