Breakfast of Champions

Although I had to wait until 10:30 to eat breakfast, it was worth the wait.

I attempted a new banana soft serve spin-off this morning and it was a wonderful addition to my Friday french toast. I coated some Ezekiel bread with liquid egg whites and cinnamon, put my burner on medium-low and got to work on my topping. I threw equal parts frozen banana and frozen strawberries into the food processor, letting it spin for about 1 minute. Then I added a splash of almond milk and french vanilla coffee creamer and gave it another spin. Yum, I think I found a new favorite flavor combo. I also topped my french toast with a bit of raspberry preserves, fresh raspberries and a dollop of almond butter. WOW, this was a killer breakfast.

I’ve been working my butt off trying to get all of the items crossed off my work to-do list so that we can head out-of-town by 3:30. We are headed to Rochester, MN for a wedding and I can’t wait to see the bride! She is an old swim coach friend and is one of the sweetest people I’ve ever met.

Does anyone have any suggestions for breakfast or lunch spots in the area?

I ended up going to the store last night and picked up some apples, peaches and cherries for the ride up and I’m crossing my fingers that there is a mini-fridge in our hotel room. Back to work. 🙂 Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

