My new favorite dessert

I apologize for abandoning all of you last night, but my body needed some serious sleep. Apparently it needed so much sleep, that it wanted me to be late for work. Oopsy!

While I debate over what to cook for dinner, I thought I would share my newest dessert obsession. I love desserts, but I’m a tad picky in this department. I won’t just settle for any dessert just because it is sweet, no friends, it has got to be great. I’m also picky because rich dairy and soy both irritate my stomach, (there is a funny story about that actually..) so I’m also always on the look out for sweets that don’t contain either ingredient.

Enter So Delicious Ice Cream sandwiches and li’l minis, I could kiss the person that created this little drops of heaven. I picked up the 90 calorie li’l minis while at Whole Foods last weekend and holy crap are they good. They remind me of my childhood,  after a day of frolicking outside and waiting for the ice cream truck…ahhhh memories.

The outside was perfectly firm, but chewy and chocolaty and the inside is creamy (not as creamy as the real deal) with a hint of coconut. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

It was love at first bite folks. PS. In order to give you a picture of the bar, I had to have a li’l mini before dinner. 🙂

What is your latest dessert obsession?

5 thoughts on “My new favorite dessert

  1. I’m not a big fan of desserts (please don’t kill me), but I think my favorite after-meal treat would have to be chocolate-covered nuts, yogurt-covered pretzels, and McD’s soft-serve cone!

    • I love desserts but I don’t crave them daily. No worries. I LOVE yogurt covered pretzels!! Do you remember when flips made the chocolate covered graham crackers. Yum yum yum!! Thanks for stoping by. 🙂

  2. Oh, if you like those then you must try So Delicious Purely Decadent coconut milk ice cream. AMAZING! Way better than the best ice cream you’ve every had. Creamy and dreamy! It’s my new favorite but definitely a “special” treat at $6 a pint.

Leave a Reply

