Green Monster Withdrawl

My body has been craving a green monster for the past two weeks and because I’m still without blender, I’ve got to find a quick fix and fast.

Any ideas? I saw a recipe for green monster muffins over at Kath Eats and I’m going to try them tomorrow night as I just got back from the grocery store and I’d rather sleep than bake today. Dare I try to make one in the food processor?

Do you ever get a craving that just won’t go away?

Anywho, I was held captive in training all day today and all I can say is, I’m glad it is done. 🙂

For dinner, I wanted sweets, in the form of sweet corn and sweet potatoes. We also grilled up some Trader Joe’s Mahi-mahi. This was our first time grilling sweet corn and maybe it was the corn itself but I preferred the sweet corn from stove to this. Any suggestions? We soaked the corn for about 45 minutes before grilling.

Over the weekend, my dad saw me eyeing a healthy cookbook (no sugar, white flour and no artificial anything) and when I went to help my great Aunt find her car keys he went and bought it for me. I’m a Daddy’s girl, always have been and he rarely misses an opportunity to spoil his girls. I’m in love, I was paging through the cookbook while in bed last night and there are soo many recipes I’m dying to try.

Here are a few spoilers:

  • Squash lasagna (no noodles)
  • BBQ “Meat” Balls
  • Grain Burgers
  • Peanut Butter Granola
  • Blueberry Applesauce Bread
  • Sweet Potato Biscuits
  • Mexican Salad Dressing

I could keep going and going and going. 🙂

Check back tomorrow, because my dinner will be extra yummy with a new recipe.

Nighty, night.

2 thoughts on “Green Monster Withdrawl

  1. You are your mama’s girl, too. I spent many a night reading cookbooks after my three little angels were tucked in for the night! I always found that what I liked best about reading cookbooks was sharing the recipes with others! Maybe I shoulda’ had a blog? Oh, yeah, that’s right, no one knew what a blog was back in the day!

    Mamasusie

Leave a Reply

