Green Wednesday

I

was

victorious

I woke up late this morning (are you noticing a trend) and missed the 6 am power flow, so I figured I had more time to devote to a killer breakfast. Ahhhhhhh, I’ve missed you green monsters! Speaking of, it cost $40 to pack and ship our damn blender back to the manufacturer for them to fix. The shipping costs sort of defeat the purpose of a warranty. Le sigh.

I won’t go into all the details of making a non-chunky green monster in the food processor, let’s just say it was worth the prep time.

My lunch was also green and picked up from the cafeteria at work.

I’m obsessed with mustard as my salad dressing, thanks for the idea HEAB! I also have a new snack/chocolate fix obsession..

These Clif bars are chocolate and chewy (in the good way) and they are a decent size as well. The added bonus, I can’t pronouce all the ingredients. Take that Fiber One.  In other news……

My beautiful niece turned 4 today. HAPPY BIRTHDAY MARLEY!! Aunt Annie loves you Mar!

I can’t believe she is 4 already and her baby sister is 1!! They are growing up so fast.

I know I promised a new recipe, but my eye-lids are heavy and the recipe/review really deserve their own post…so I will give you a sneak peek.

I don’t know if I have shared EJ’s food barometer test with you yet, but there are very few meals that invoke the “EJ food smile and shimmy” which simply means his is in food heaven. It starts with a nostril flare, to the untrained eye seems like a bad thing. However, EJ has a good flare and a bad flare. After the nostril flare, he gets this goofy grin (while chewing) and his eyes close. Then it is as if the emotion takes over his whole body, because it sort of shivers and shimmy. It is priceless.

I cook chicken a lot, we both like it and it’s easy however this chicken was got EJ’s stamp of approval. We joked at dinner that I should start keeping a record aka a cookbook of all the meals that create the EJ food smile and shimmy. It was delicious!

My apologies that my post was all over the place, I’m just in that kind of mood. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Green Wednesday

  1. Dinner looks super yummy. Send me the details! Looks like something I would be all over! I think a shimmy shake healthy cookbook would be fantastic!!!

    • The dinner was out of this world. The recipe will be post at some point tomorrow. I have A TON of recipes I can’t wait to try out of the cookbook Dad bought me. 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

