27

I survived the exam…all 3 hours of it. phew.

I woke up to EJ wishing me a happy birthday and telling me that he almost woke me up at 6 am to jump on me and sing. Gotta love him. πŸ™‚

My body reacts strongly to stress and nerves and I had no appetite most of the day.Β  I forced myself to eat breakfast and busted out the new Van’s lite waffle.

I topped my waffle with almond butter, TJ’s sugar-free jelly, some blueberries and cacao nips.

I’m glad I went heavy on the topping because this tasted a bit like burnt cardboard. Maybe it was just my sensitive belly or the toaster, I’ll have to try again to be sure.

The rest of my day was spent like this.

But thankfully I’m done and it’s over. πŸ™‚ I have felt VERY loved all day, so many messages on facebook, calls, text, it has been wonderful. I feel all gooey inside.Β  πŸ™‚

My husband is becoming quite the spoiler (I’m not complaining) somehow manages to surprise me with gifts even when we agree not to get gifts.

What can I say, he knows me. Not every girl would be excited about an immersion blender but I was ecstatic. I can’t wait to make soups and smoothies with this bad boy.

We are heading out on the town tonight, first to Jolly Bob‘s for a cocktail and then to Eldorado Grill for dinna. Then…who knows, we will see where the night takes us.

My least favorite part of the night is here….deciding what to wear. I hate it. I decided I didn’t want to spend any money, so I dove into the back of my closet to see what I can find. I’ve been texting a number of my fashionable friends to get their advice.

I’m also extending the chip giveaway until Sunday at 9:00 pm CST. So go enter! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Have a great night!

One thought on “27

  1. Happy, happy, birthday to you! Hope you have fun at Eldorado – that EJ is really catching on to the fine art of spoiling you! !Just think how good he’ll be in, say, 35 years!!! Love you little one

Leave a Reply

