A Berry Good Monday

Word up. I’ve been the worst grad student ever tonight and accomplished ZERO of the projects that I needed too. However, I did try a new and wonderful recipe…actually two new recipes.

Blueberry Applesauce Bread

  • 1/3 maple syrup (I used 1 tbsp)
  • 1 cup applesauce (I used 1 1/2 cup)
  • 1/2 oil (I didn’t use any)
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 Tbsp yogurt (I used 3 and greek non-fat yogurt)
  • 1 1/2 cup blueberries
  • 2 cups whole wheat flour
  • 1 1/2 tsp. baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp. baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt (I didn’t use any)
  • 1/2 cup nuts (I used crushed cashews)

Preheat over to 350. Mix wet and dry ingredients separately, then mix together. Finally fold blueberries into the batter. Pour into a greased 8 x 4 loaf pan. Bake for 45-55 minutes or until toothpick inserted into center comes out clean.

Okay, I’m done….

Fine. I’m really done now. Look at those blueberries. This bread was yummy, however I need to work on the recipe because I tasted the whole wheat flour way too much perhaps I needed all the maple syrup.

When I got home from yoga all I was craving was another green monster, however after hitting up the farmer’s market this past weekend I have a lot of produce that needs to be consumed before we leave for North Carolina.

I’m not really sure what to call my dinner, zucchini pasta bake, spaghetti slop either way it was quick, tasty and healthy.

I kept my dinner light so I could have a special GM for dessert.

Cherry Bomb

  • 1 cup frozen cherries
  • 1/4 frozen bananas
  • 2 tbsp cocoa
  • 1 cup spinach
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1 packet of sweetener

I’m sad that I waited this long to try this GM, it was amazing and topping it with shredded coconut was a wonderful idea.

Now for the winner of the Popchips giveaway…Brandi.

Brandi, drop me an email with your address and I’ll pop your coupon in the mail. 🙂

FYI, I used random.org into to make the giveaway selection.

I’m off to try and get some school work done before I pass out. Nighty night.

One thought on “A Berry Good Monday

Leave a Reply

