Pizza Coma

I’m

so

tired.

I don’t know what has come over me, perhaps it is the pizza coma from dinner or late night/early mornings finally catching up to me but I can barely keep my eyes open. A few months ago, I would have beaten myself up, drank entirely too much caffeine and continued school work until I could barely function. I’ve realized, its important to listen to my my body and tonight I’m going to take it easy.

EJ and I went to dinner with his entire family to celebrate my b-day. I’m a lucky girl, they are a fantastic family. 🙂 My sister-in-law also got me a kick butt book about running that I’m excited to read ocean-side. We dined at Cafe Porta Alba, a restaurant that specializes in authentic Neapolitan pizza. I usually get the Margherita and tonight was no different.

I opted to split the personal pizza with my mother-in-law and order a salad as well. This pizza is decadent and full of flavor, even with such a short list of ingredients.

My portion

It is so phenomenal and I don’t feel the slightest bit guilty for indulging. I’ve realized the changes I’ve made to my lifestyle aren’t short-term and denying myself an evening of pizza heaven wouldn’t be realistic. I also tasted small bites of the other pizza my group order and I think the Marinara with mozzarella is better than the Margherita.

It was a great evening and I highly recommend trying Cafe Porta Alba if you live in the area. Night kiddos.

Leave a Reply

