Poor Man Smoothie

Friday is finally here! I can’t wait until the clock says 4:15, than vacation mode begins.

I’m bummed that yesterday got away from me, I had so much I wanted to post. C’est la vie.

Last night was my last volleyball game, or so we thought. When we arrived we were told that in order to get into the play-offs we had to win our game and a team playing later would have to lose their game. The first game was rough; we were up 8 or 9 points and then ending up losing. However, we put on our game faces and rally caps, and then proceeded to win the next two games! WOOT.

A group of us stayed around to watch the other team hopefully lose. Sorry, other team! While waiting we enjoyed some adult beverages and there may have been some wings consumed.

Isn't she adorable? Meet Caroline aka Liney aka Martha aka adorable 🙂

Winners!

In a last stitch effort to clean our fridge out AND put something nice into my body, I whipped up a poor man’s GM smoothie.

  • 1 ½ cup almond milk (I don’t want to waste ANY of it)
  • 2 heaping tbsp of TJ’s Vanilla Hemp protein powder & greens
  • ½ cup strawberry yogurt
  • 1 tsp flaxseed

Isn’t my new to-go smoothie container cute? I picked her up last night while shopping for vacation snacks at Whole Foods.

I’m a little sad that I will be without my yoga studio for the next 11 days but I’m VERY excited to run outside, on a beach with my family.  Is it 4 yet?

3 thoughts on “Poor Man Smoothie

Leave a Reply

