2 years and counting

I’m alive! It feels good to disconnect from technology and enjoy real conversations, laughing, reminiscing. etc. Life is good.

Today is extra special because 2 years ago I married my best friend, love of my life, biggest cheerleader and my rock.

Here are a few of my favorite pictures from that day.

šŸ™‚

It was a great day. I’ve been lucky enough to avoid working on our anniversary for the past two years and I hope that I will always be so fortunate. I think it is so important to spend this day together and reminisce about our wedding day and the life we have created. I love you, EJ.

I’m currently in the midst of paper writing in hopes that I will be able to spend the entire afternoon and evening with EJ and the rest of the family. The original plan was to go out to dinner, just the two of us to celebrate however I still can’t really eat normal food so we shall see.

I hope everyone is having a great week.

Edited: Today is also a special day because it is my cousin’s sons 1st bday. Lynn and I have been partners in crime from the time we were in diapers and now we are celebrating Jonas’ 1st B-day. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

