Dinner with the ‘Rents

HOLY no self-control BATMAN! I couldn’t stop shoveling chips and guac into my mouth last night! I literally had to remove myself from the food and hang out inside with my brother-in-law. Dinner was a Mexican theme and t’was delicious. My mother-in-law was a kindergarten teacher for 36 years, so the woman loves her themes and she does them so well.

We dined on Mexican salad and Chicken enchiladas with a side of fruit. I had one chicken enchilada, a cup of fruit and some salad.

It was so tasty and I should have stopped there, but my eyes saw the brownie and butter pecan ice cream being served and there was no turning back. Unfortunately, I didn’t snap a picture.

We went to bed at 9:45 and I didn’t wake up until 6:30. Now, that’s a lot of sleep. Unfortunately, I woke up feeling a tad bloated, mostly likely for the rich dairy I consumed so the only thing that sounded good was a GM.  Twist my arm.

GUESS what?! I remember my gym bag FINALLY. Woot.

I also had time to stop and grab some coffee.

Today is going to be a good day!

I’m currently blogging with extremely heavy arms after my first body pump class in over a year. I thought I would be fine, I run, practice yoga and occasionally do some weight training. Um,  I can barely raise my arms but I love the good pain. I think I found a new Wednesday and Friday lunch date.

I’m SO excited for this evening. Super secret adventures. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Dinner with the ‘Rents

Leave a Reply

