Local Vegetable Lasagna

What a productive evening!

I cleaned up our little pigsty, did some laundry and made a phenomenal dinner. I found a recipe for zucchini lasagna in one of my new cookbooks and I’ve been dying to make it….however I have recently acquired a lot of cookbooks and couldn’t remember where it was.

I have no memory.

So I winged it. I was extra excited because 90% of my ingredients came from the Sander’s garden.

If I was a more patient person, I would have let this set more because it was a bit watery. But alas, I have as much patience as a 2-yr-old in full tantrum. It tasted wonderful and was a perfect comfort (all alone) dinner.

I was thinking this dinner would use up most of the monster zucchini, HA! It didn’t even make a dent. I smell zucchini bread, muffins, pancakes, brownies in my future. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Local Vegetable Lasagna

Leave a Reply

