Leisure Morning

Remember how I have no memory? I forgot my gym bag at work yesterday. And because I won’t be at work today my Thursday long run could be a problem.

My company allows one day per year for community volunteering, so today I will be getting my hands dirty help restore a hiking trail near a local park. The only scary part is there are NO bathrooms where we will be station! I ate a more dense breakfast than I my norm, but we won’t be taking any breaks and will be about 15 minutes away from our cars and stuff.

With the extra time on my heads, I turned this:

Shredded Zucchini

Into this:

I had to try one.

Yummmm.

Zucchini Brownies

Ingredients

  1. 1 1/2 cup sugar
  2. 1/2 applesauce
  3. 2 t vanilla extract
  4. 2 cups of flour
  5. 1/2 cocoa
  6. 1 1/2 tsp baking soda
  7. 2 cups shredded zucchini
  8. 1/2 cup chocolate chips

Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Spray a 9×13 pan with nonstick spray.

In a large bowl mix together the applesauce, sugar and vanilla extract. In a smaller bowl, mix cocoa, flour and baking soda. Stir dry ingredients into the wet ingredients. Once mixed, it will appear dry don’t worry. Fold in the zucchini, batter should appear more moist with the addition of the zucchini.

Bake for 25-30 minutes.

Have a great day!

Zucchini on FoodistaZucchini

5 thoughts on “Leisure Morning

  1. leanne- i didn’t realize you were blogging until after nikki’s bachelorette party when I saw your comments. i’ve never read a blog before but i just think you are too cute! love the pics and the quirky comments~ I’m kinda excited to keep reading from you. and i might just try those delicious sounding brownies 🙂

  2. leanne…it was SO GREAT to meet you! please, let’s hang out more. partially because i want those zucchini brownies but mostly because you’re fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

