Confessions of a Groupie

Confession #1 – I was in sweatpants by 5:10 today. Don’t judge. And for those out there who haven’t seen me during the Fall/Winter/Spring months, I would like to introduce you to the Packers sweatpants.

I cried once when I thought they were lost and then began to search online for another pair.

Confession #2 – I was a very gullible child…okay fine I’m still fairly gullible.  My lovely sister and her friends convinced me that at “college” (I’ve used quotes because back in the day it seemed like a single place) there are naked parties. If you wanted to stay, you had to get nudey. As a 7th grader the sheer thought of someone seeing me naked was enough to give me a panic attack.

I was on the verge of in tears and swearing completely off higher education before my sister gave in.

Confession #3 – I’ve had homemade soup twice today. Please refer to confession #7.

Spicy Tomato soup with a quesadilla for lunch

Black bean chili/stoup enjoyed with some Italian bread

Confession # 4 – I’ve had zero deserve to do anything the past two days, especially work out. Good thing I’m giving the 3/day another try tomorrow.

Confession #5 – Until this weekend I had never stepped foot into Anthropologie. [blogosphere GASPS] I had legitimate reasons:

  • Hello expensive (even the sale section)
  • I knew I would love 95% of everything in the store
  • I knew I would want to buy said 95% of the store

Well after my therapy session of a run on Saturday, I decided to treat myself and see what all the hype was about.

I never wanted to leave.

However, seeing as I’m trying to spend less this month I showed some MA-JAHHOR restraint and only came home with one shirt and two adorable coffee mugs.

Confession #6 – I joined a girls fantasy football league and I think I liked it.

I mean anything that involves your best friends, smack talking and a chat room is a recipe for something wonderful. Right? Please don’t ask me who I have….and please, please don’t ask by who I have by the position they play.

I’m very thankful my husband let me borrow the ranking sheets that he used for his draft and Sammy for coming over to help Kerri and I with the technical elements of the draft. Otherwise, you would have found me curled up in the fetal position mumbling something about Steve Smith’s wanting to be friends with John Carlson.

Confession #7 – I think I have senoritis, don’t worry it isn’t contagious..er..I think.

Confession #8 – I celebrated Labor Day with a good old-fashioned cook out margaritas and fantastic Mexican food. That’s completely normal, nope!

Confession #9 – Pumpkin butter is my new favorite Fall commodity.

Confession # 10 – I’m a total TUGG groupie.

Source

I’m so pumped that my brother’s band is playing in Madison (FINALLY!) tomorrow night. They will be playing at the Majestic and the doors open around 7:15 and TUGG is on around 9:15. If you live in the Madison, you don’t want to miss this show.

Majestic Show information

Facebook Event info

If this post were a TV commercial it would end with:

Source : In all seriousness, this program is wonderful

11 thoughts on “Confessions of a Groupie

  1. You are a hoot and gullible. I have the same Pumpkin Butter. Bought at an apple orchard in Gays Mills on way home yesterday.

    Love reading your blog everyday.

    Love you little girl.

    Papa

  2. I laughed out loud… Steve Smith does sound so boring. I think he and John would probably drink Bud Light and listen to the Dave Matthews Band.

  3. You make me laugh! I love you and look forward to reading about your life and your true confessions! By the way, the TUGG show at Huck’s was one of the best ever! I hope they do the Johnny Cash set tomorrow!!!

  4. Leanne, I so love you! You make me belly laugh, and belly laughs at 6am are always a good way to start the day. I love your combination of food as an outlook on your life. Enjoy TUGG, I’m jealous!!!!!

  5. Sometimes I wear sweatpants to work. Once I even wore a velour tracksuit to work. I have no shame.

    Have you ever tried the pumpkin butter from Trader Joe’s? Yum!

  6. Loved your blog! I am a first time reader but will be back. I always suspected that your big sis was partial to evilness but, clearly, the college nudey ploy confirms these most adroit suspicions on my part. Love those coffee mugs!

Leave a Reply

