Busy Bee Saturday

No I didn’t break up with my blog, things just got a little hairy towards the end of this week. With my brother’s show (AMAZING), volleyball and school projects there was barely enough time to sleep, mostly because I was doing a horrible job of managing my time. I think I got my rhythm back today, so I think we are back on track for regular posts.

Last night, I wrote out a pretty hefty to-do list hoping it would help motivate me. Boy, did it! I woke up like a woman on a mission and it felt great! I started the day off with my at-home Pumpkin Spice latte.

Mmmmm, take that Starbies.

Then I dominated Mt. Dishes, cranked out some school work, threw in a load of laundry and set off to the West side Farmer’s market all before 11 am. This was only my second time going to the west side market and I’m convinced all the vendors charge more than the downtown market. Even so, I walked away with a ton of fresh and local produce. 🙂 All for less than $11.

Rainbow chard, kale, radishes, red onions, tomatoes, winter squash, green beans and bell peppers.

By this point in the day, I felt great. I was accomplishing most of the chores that I leave for Sundays on Saturday. So I continued my grocery shopping at Trader Joe’s and stocked upon some staples and fun products that I’ve been dying to try.

I can’t believe, I’ve never purchased coconut milk at TJ’s, it was only $0.99! And the almond butter was only $4.99.

The mandarin chicken, while not exactly healthy and quite tasty and is also one of my husband’s favs.  I like him and making his belly happy.

Next, on my to-do list was…..

Can you guess whats in the pink bag?

If you guessed my wedding dress, then you win a gold star. I’m just now getting around to having my dress cleaned and preserved and okay with it. I just want to make sure that if some day one of my nieces wants to wear or use my dress, it is ready for them. (I plan to have all boys…lol)

By 6:00 pm today, I only had two items left on my list blog and run. I quickly changed into my sports bra and running shorts (aka my at-home running outfit) and went downstairs to watch some TV while gettin’ my run on. I felt great and even though my run was cut short (another post) I came up with a plan to tackle and organize my closet. I plan to head to Target early tomorrow morning to buy some supplies and then get to work.

Have a great night!

6 thoughts on “Busy Bee Saturday

  1. I knew I missed something on my list today, sports bra! I did forget my basketball bag with shoes in it and drove all the way downtown only to discover this. Not a basketball day for yours truly. Day was rescued by my boss calling to ask me to go play golf. And mom shooed me out the door as it was a great day. And I have been a good boy, so I went and played. Dinner with mom outside when I got home.

    Papa

Leave a Reply

