Don’t Call It A Comeback

or that is exactly what you should call it. I know….I know. It’s been awhile and that is putting it nicely. While I’ve missed my little blog and creative outlet, a few things have changed since my last post.

I went from growing a baby…..

To meeting my amazing, breathtaking, heart stopping daughter and becoming a mother.

Zoe Elizabeth Johnson

Zoe Elizabeth

It is hard to put into words how amazing motherhood feels. I love waking up every morning to my wonderful husband and smiling daughter. (Feel free to gag) The past 12 weeks (only one week of maternity leave left 😦 ) have been some of the best days of my life and I’ll cherish them. I never really believed that motherhood would come so naturally, but it has and I have the world’s best support system when I do have questions.

And guys, I’m in love with this little girl. < —- Just in case anyone was still wondering. 🙂

I know there are many bloggers out there that want to keep their blogs the same after various life changes, but I’m not one of them. I want to expand my blog musings and share more “mommy” related posts as well as what it will be like to attempt a work/life (oh yea and school) balance starting next week.

I’ve also been kicking around new blog ideas….which would change GG completely. One of those ideas would be to create a shared blog with my sister. We would share our unique perspectives on healthy living. We live very different lives, yet we remain very close and one thing we bond over is healthy cooking, exercise and (now) motherhood. Would people be interested in that? Is anyone even out there? Bueller?

Regardless, I’ve missed writing tremendously and I can’t wait to share my randomness thoughts again.

My next big goal is get back into shape and get back down to my pre-pregnancy weight. I’m taking things slow though and trying to keep in mind that it took 9 months to put the weight on. (I’m also debating adding a section to the blog, showing my progress towards that goal. Any interest? Be honest, it won’t hurt my feelings.) Also, I don’t want to do anything drastic that could affect my milk supply. Basically, it is all about balance and I’m trying to navigate my new normal. I hope you stick around .

I’ll leave you with another pic of my Z-monster.

z

She is super proud of herself. 🙂

L

One thought on “Don’t Call It A Comeback

  1. Of course I am thrilled that you are back to blogging – just one more way that I can stay connected to the three of you!!

    MS

Leave a Reply

