Fall Happenings

EJ and I have a yearly Fall tradition. Each Fall we make the drive to Ski-Hi Fruit Farm and pick up some of their delicious apples, pie and cider. This year it was extra special because Z got to join our family tradition and I knew that I would be making her baby food with some of the loot.

When we got back I got straight to work on something special for the adults and for Z. I saw a friend post a recipe on FB for a crockpot applesauce and I made a few adjustments. I’m not sure where it came from…so I can’t given the source credit.

Easy Peasy Crockpot Applesauce

6-8 apples (diced with skin on)
1.5 tsp cinnamon
2 tsp lemon juice
1/2 cup brown sugar

4 ingredients? Yes, please. Evenly coat the apples with the cinnamon, lemon juice and sugar then turn the crockpot on high for the first two hours, then on low for the next 30-60 minutes. After the first two hours I used a potato masher to mash the mixture into sauce.

You need to make this, it is delicious and the perfect Fall dessert especially with a little vanilla ice cream.

Next on my weekend to-do list? I’ll give you a hint.

Yes, that is a zucchini the size of my daughter that I found hiding in my garden. I hope Z like zucchini puree, because there is ALOT. Next on my baby food list is butternut squash.

I love this time of year!

Seriously….so pretty!

2 thoughts on “Fall Happenings

Leave a Reply

