Confessions of a Midwest Blogger

1. This isn’t the first time I’ve dressed as a cow on Halloween. It is just toooooooo easy and a comfy (warm) go-to costume.

2. I’m not looking forward to Winter. GASP. I’m just not looking forward to be freezing, even though I love the pretty snow.  I’ll be wearing a snuggie and fleece socks for 5 months. Cheers.

3. I LOVE LOVE LOVE my talented cousin’s new blog and she is such a great blogger. Check her out. Delicious Duds.

4. I’m sort of obsessed with fleece lined tights...please refer to #2. Halle – Do you approve? I wish you could dress me daily.

5. I have ZERO clue what brocade pants are….can someone inform me. Halle?

6. I’ve eaten more pb&j, quesadillas and random sandwiches in the past 5 months than I’ve ever eaten. It hasn’t been the more blog worthy couple of months. Apologies.

7.  My daughter fell asleep during story time and before her last feeding. I’m in for a loooooooong night, but the sleep deprivation is totally worth it.

8. We smoked our own brisket this weekend….disregard #5 for a second….because I completely forgot to take ANY pictures. #bloggerfail

9. Getting back into shape sucks. Ugh, it is so darn hard. It is soooo good for my heart and getting rid of my muffin top. 🙂

10. I love me some dairy. I’m a proud Wisconsin girl and I love my cottage cheese, cheese, yogurt and milk.

One thought on “Confessions of a Midwest Blogger

  1. Leanne! Thanks SO much for all the blog love. 🙂 🙂 I love the fleece tights! They just look like normal black tights to me, plus they’re warm?? Yes. And the brocade pants – I was referring to these ones in my J.Crew post:
    http://www.jcrew.com/womens_category/pants/cafecapri/PRDOVR~57202/57202.jsp
    but I think I was wrong – I don’t think the material is brocade. I’m going to update that!

    (p.s. Can’t wait to meet baby Zoe!!!!)

Leave a Reply

